View Cart

ULTRAPHALLUS - The Art Of Spectres [12" LP] SRV406

"Covering a large pan of genres, Ultraphallus defines their sound with some accents from different styles including Western Music, Death metal, Doom-Rock, Avant-garde Psychedelia and Electronic Soundtracks, as a tribute to Rock Culture.
Seven tracks were recorded in four days at Drop Out Studios, South London, with Tim Cedar (Part Chimp leader, Hey Colossus, ex-Penthouse...). Tracks are inspired by The Residents, Marc Bolan, Mark Frechette and Zabriskie Point, Swans, Autechre, David Bowie, Eva Ionesco, Polanski's movie 'the Tenant' and Death-Metal."

Tracklist :

A1 The Blood Sequence
A2 Madrigal Lane
A3 Let Him Be Alistair
A4 The Death Of Mark Frechette
B1 Whitewasher
B2 Eva Ionesco
B3 Sinister Exaggerator

Pressing Information

Black vinyl.